Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Must read


Are you considering becoming TOGAF certified? It’s a great way to build your career and increase your job prospects. But like any certification process, it can take a bit of time to complete TOGAF Certification Training. In this article, we will explore how long it takes to become TOGAF certified and what it takes to get there. We will cover the steps involved in the process, the average timeline for completing each step, and other helpful tips on how to make sure you become certified in a timely manner.

What is TOGAF?

TOGAF is an industry-standard framework and methodology for enterprise architecture. It is used by organizations worldwide to improve business efficiency and effectiveness. TOGAF certification Training demonstrates a commitment to best practices and a deep understanding of the TOGAF framework.

The Open Group Architecture Framework

The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF) is a framework for enterprise architecture. It is a detailed method and set of tools for developing and using an enterprise architecture.

TOGAF is developed and maintained by The Open Group, an international consortium of technology companies. The current version of TOGAF is version 9.2, which was released in September 2017.

To become TOGAF certified by sprintzeal, you must first pass the TOGAF Foundation Exam (level 1). This exam tests your knowledge of the basics of enterprise architecture and TOGAF. It is a multiple-choice exam with 50 questions. You have 90 minutes to complete the exam, and you need a score of 60% or higher to pass.

If you pass the Foundation Exam, you can then take the Certified TOGAF 9 Part 2 Exam (level 2). This exam tests your ability to apply TOGAF to real-world situations. It is an essay exam with 8 questions. You have 3 hours to complete the exam, and you need a score of 60% or higher to pass.

The TOGAF Certification Process

There are three levels of TOGAF certification: Foundation, Certified and Master. The certification process for each level is as follows:

Foundation: The Foundation level is the entry-level certification. To become certified at this level, you must pass an examination consisting of multiple-choice and scenario-based questions. The examination takes two hours to complete and there is no prerequisites.

Certified: The Certified level is the intermediate level certification. To become certified at this level, you must first pass the Foundation level examination and then pass a second examination consisting of scenario-based questions. The examination takes two hours to complete.

Master: The Master level is the highest level of TOGAF certification. To become certified at this level, you must first pass the Certified level examination and then successfully complete a portfolio review by a panel of experts. There is no time limit for the completion of the portfolio review.

How long does it take to become TOGAF certified?

TOGAF certification is a process that can take anywhere from a few weeks to a few months. The first step is to complete the TOGAF Foundation training course. This course can be completed in a classroom setting, online, or through self-study. Once the Foundation course is complete, candidates must then pass the TOGAF exam. The exam can be taken at an authorized training center or online.


After passing the TOGAF exam, candidates must then complete the TOGAF Certification Program. This program consists of two parts: the Portfolio Management Module and the Enterprise Architecture Module. The Portfolio Management Module helps candidates learn how to effectively manage enterprise architecture projects from start to finish. The Enterprise Architecture Module covers topics such as business transformation, service-oriented architecture, and enterprise governance.

The TOGAF Certification Program can be completed in a matter of weeks or months, depending on the candidate’s schedule and availability. Once both modules are complete, candidates will receive their TOGAF certification.


Becoming TOGAF certified is the first step for anyone interested in becoming an enterprise architect. The time it takes to become certified can vary depending on your familiarity with the content and how quickly you are able to complete the coursework, but typically it will take 40-60 hours of study over 2-4 weeks. With a thorough understanding of the certification process, comprehensive support materials and a dedication to mastering the material, anyone has the potential to become TOGAF certified with Sprintzeal.

More articles

Latest article